Ko’s and St Marc Cafe

My friend and I recently got together and met at the UP Town Center. It is one of the malls I normally avoid because of parking traffic and the really long walk from the parking area to the actual stores. I decided it should be ok since I will just be dropped off anyway and do not need to do all that walking. 

The great thing about the mall is that there are some really neat dining options in that place. But since my friend and I wanted to try a new place, we decided on Ko’s. The place serves mediterranean cuisine which in our mind offers healthier options. I ordered salmon and my friend got the chicken kebab. I loved the Salmon!!!! 

The skin had like flaky salt and even though it looks charred it is not bitter at all. It was also not salty. 🙂 It was soft and baked just right. Again, I loved it and would go back to eat the same thing. 😍😋

We also ordered an appetizer of fried eggplant and zuchini with yogurt sauce. It was also great! Not oily even though it was fried. It does not look very much on the picture but it was really good.

My friend said the chicken kebab was also good so we got 3 out of 3 orders right.😁 By the way, I also ordered brewed coffee and it was nice. It is really brewed unlike the other restaurants who serve espresso coffee even if you ordered brewed. 😬 anyway it was not like that. Attendants were pleasant and I have not seen anything bad about the service. The entree was in range of 200-300 so not bad.

After dinner, instead of getting my second cup of coffee in there, we went to St Marc Cafe for coffee and dessert. My friend recommended the ‘Cros’ which is basically a croissant with chocolate inside. 

It was a hit for me!! 😍😋 It was really soft and flaky and the chocolate was just the right sweetness… but then I was drinking coffee so I guess I have to re-assess the sweetness next time. The cro was about 55 pesos and the coffee was like standard coffee price 120-150.

All in all, almost everything we chose turned out great. 🙆 It also had me consider going back to that mall again… Well well well, I guess if I can be swayed by anything, one of them would be good food. 😅

Ko’s: 😋😋😋😋 plus half 😋

St Marc Cafe: 😋😋😋😋💬

Leave a Reply

