Artsy cafe 

A quaint little cafe at Maginhawa (may not be the right street because I think everything in that area is ‘at Maginhawa’). The store looks comfy and airy with nice looking tables and chairs. There’s a tree inside the outside area that they intentionally left there and has actually become a signature design of the place. (Pardon the blurry photo)

So anyway, the food we ordered were all very good! Don’t get fooled by the name Kani salad as it is not your normal kani salad. It has like crunchy fried noodles I think and the dressing is japanese sesame dressing. It was a big hit with my mom.

It was actually my second time to eat there and I just wanted to try the bangus sisig. The steak I tried last time was a big flop. The steak was already cooked before it was grilled. The bangus sisig as I remembered was nice. This time I tried it again and it was still nice although lacking a bit dry, more dressing or sauce would have made it even better. Sorry I started eating before I remembered to take a picture! 😅

We ordered also Chicken Parmigiana and again it is not your normal chicken parm on tomato based sauce. The chicken parm is the standard one but the pasta is dressed with creamy pesto sauce. The cheese was sticky and all and tasted good. The tomato sauce in the chicken parm can be improved. 🙂

The juices are also great. The smoothy with mint tastes like calamansi shake (another surprise). The lemon basil drink was what I expected though and it is also good.

Aside from good food, the store has a clean restroom than most stores. Cleam bathrooms says a lot in my book. 👍 And what’s exceptional with the restaurant is that the staff seem to be all friendly and really helpful from those attending us up to the security guard. 🙂 👏They even made sure my senior mom does not trip and gets to the car without incident. It was a great experience and we are definitely coming back. 🙂

Rating: 😋😋😋😋💬

Leave a Reply

