A newbie entrepreneur

Early in life, I found it hard to mark-up goods. I felt it was a wrong thing to do, which made me sure at that time that I was not into business.

It went on for quite a while and only during the time that I went to business school did I gain a real interest in business. I loved the fact that one’s ideas can actually benefit people and give one income as well! I do like the saying that profit is kind of the validation of the goods and services provided. That was a paraphrased version by the way.

I realized I wanted to put up a business and dreamed of putting up a business for years. I talked about it and thought about it. I remember one speaker saying those who want to do business but do not know what business to get on to are not ready for business. If you are ready for business you will know it. And that kinda happened to me, but with the help of several people very close to me. Everything fell into place but not without risks and a lot of decision-making. I think this may not be for the faint of heart. But with dreaming and praying and careful planning, anything is possible. πŸ™‚

This is just the first part of me and my partners’ journey in business (only less than 3 months in operation) and I can say that it is not easy. But I am enjoying it in many ways especially the things I learn about the world of business, about myself, about people, about family. I dont know, whatever happens to this business adventure, I just seem to know that everything is going to be alright. πŸ™‚

My salute to those who have kept their businesses alive and profitable for years!

Leave a Reply

